Sanctions prohibiting subscriptions of Russian and Belarusian investors in units of collective investment undertakings, as of April 12, 2022.

In response to the Ukrainian crisis, the European Union promulgated a series of sanctions against Russia and Belarus (Regulations EU 2022/328 and 2022/398).

These sanctions prohibite the sale of euro denominated transferable securities issued after April 12, 2022 or units of collective investment undertakings providing exposure to such securities to:

  • any Russian or Belarusian national;
  • any natural person residing in Russia or Belarus;
  • any legal person, entity or body established in Russia or Belarus.

This prohibition does not apply to nationals of a Member State of the European Union or natural persons having a temporary or permanent residence permit in a Member State of the European Union.

In this context, from April 12, 2022, the subscription of units/shares in any Ostrum Asset Management’s funds is prohibited to Russian and Belarusian investors as defined above.

This prohibition will remain in effect as long as the regulations about these sanctions are in force.